ISO 9001:2015

International Standard for Quality Management Systems (QMS)

ISO 9001:2015 is an international standard for Quality Management Systems (QMS) published by the International Organization for Standardization (ISO). It sets out criteria for establishing, implementing, maintaining, and continually improving an organization’s quality management system. The standard is designed to help organizations ensure that their products and services consistently meet customer requirements and regulatory standards while enhancing customer satisfaction. ISO 9001:2015 emphasizes a process-based approach to quality management, focusing on areas such as leadership commitment, risk-based thinking, and the engagement of stakeholders. By achieving certification to ISO 9001:2015, organizations demonstrate their commitment to quality, efficiency, and continual improvement, which can enhance their reputation, competitiveness, and ability to meet customer expectations globally.ISO 9001:2015 is an international standard used to establish policies and quality objectives and their achievements that can be applied in every type of organization/company based on the requirements of 10 clauses of ISO 9001:2015:

    1. scope
    2. Normative Reference
    3. Terms and Definitions
    4. Organizational Context
    5. Leadership
    6. Planning
    7. Supporter
    8. Operational
    9. Performance Evaluation
    10. Repair